russian English French German Italian Spanish
A reliable broker, online signals and a robot!
Better together than separately!
Start earning money
LINK

At the moment, on the ground there are a little more than 250 States. Of these, 195 independent countries, and the rest are uncertain or special status. A total of about 160 the world currency, in law or in fact, used in different areas. Get at least, that each of the second state has its own money. Some of the money you use, as some of you have heard.

Dollar

dollar

Dollar - The most popular currency in the world. It is a means of payment in the United States, Australia, Canada, Panama, Dominica, New Zealand, Ecuador, Puerto - Rico and other countries.

One-volume dictionary of English «Oxford Dictionaries», the name of the dollar, as the Slovenian tolar, which was in circulation until 2007 years, takes its name from the coins joachimsthaler "Joachimstaler", abbreviated to "thaler" or "daler" from the Flemish language. This coin got its name from the valley of "Joachim" (located in the Czech Republic near the city of Jachymov), in which the silver was mined, from which the coin was minted. In the process, the word was transformed and began to be used in other languages. Later, coins used during the American War of Independence became known as the "dollar" in the Spanish - American and British colonies.

In 1792 year OFFICIALLYREGISTERED currency of the United States called "dollar».

Pound

pound

The pound sterling is the monetary unit of the UK. Syria, Lebanon, Sudan, South Sudan, Egypt is also called the national currency Pound. To distinguish the British currency against the currencies of other countries of the same name, in the official documents used by the full name "pound».

The British Pound has received its name from the Latin word «poundus"Which means in Latin" weight. " But there are several versions of the origin of the name in the history of the currency. According to the most probable name appeared in 12 century and meant "a pound of pure silver." Major transactions expressed in "sterling". One troy pound had a weight of about 240 ancient British coins "sterling."

Peso

pesos

«Peso"In Spanish literally means "the weight". In the countries of the former colonies of Spain, the currency used in the present time, for example, in Colombia, the Dominican Republic, Cuba, Argentina, Mexico, Uruguay, Chile and the Philippines.

In the early 16 century, when the Spaniards came to the territory of modern Mexico, as such there was no money there at all. The payment for the local population was cocoa beans. Then the Spanish conquistador Fernando Cortés was ordered to cast out of all gold that he would find in the new Spanish territory, gold coins. However, Cortes decided to disobey the royal order and began to mint some of the coins from pure gold, and another piece of gold with a small admixture of copper. As a result of this, several types of coins appeared in the colony, estimated by the weight of pure gold in them. The golden peso is the most expensive, the peso from tepuske (from copper and golden crumb) is less valuable. According to some opinions, the name "pesos».

Dinar

dinar

Dinar is called the national currency in Tunisia, Algeria, Macedonia, Bahrain, Iraq, Kuwait, Jordan, Serbia and Libya. The name "dinar"Went on ancient silver coin "penny"That was tender on the territory of the Roman Empire. The word "penny" came from the Latin word "denarius", which means "consisting of ten."

Money with the name "dinar"Along with other terms Kantar and Dirham, can be found in the Qur'an. Thus "Dinar" in the holy book of Muslims called cash equivalents.

Polish Zloty

zloty

«Zloty"Translated from the Polish language "Z? Oto" means "gold". The term began to be used for the first time in 15 century, so called enters the Rzeczpospolita gold coins minted in foreign countries, mainly gold ducats.

Crown

crown

Several European countries, such as Denmark, the Czech Republic, Sweden, Norway, Iceland referred to as its national currency. As you may have guessed, the word "crown" is derived from Latin «Corona» and translates literally as "crown". The same crown as depicted on a coin "kuronndor" (first crown), minted in 1340 in France, gave the name of the new currency.

Лира

Лира

At the moment "lira"Turkey is the national currency. Before the transition to the "euro", so named its national currency 4 sovereign states: Malta, San - Marino, Italy, Vatican City.

The name of the currency received from the consonant Latin word «Libra», Which translates as "pound" .Tochno as well as the British "pound", the name comes from the weight of the unit - troy pound, which was used for weighing silver.

Hungarian Forint

forint

In the middle of 13 century Florence began minting gold coins «fiorino d'oro», it is from this Italian coin is named after the Hungarian "forint". Only through 1 century in Hungary began to produce their own coins, called "florin". Over time, the coin got its original appearance and final name "forint».

rial

rial

Countries such as Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Qatar, Oman and Iran, the national currency is called "rial". The name was borrowed from latynskogo language "Regalis" translates as "royal". As you can see, the name of this came to the Arab world from Europe, as the Arabs called euro coins: piastres, thaler, sovereign.

Real

real

So they called their national money into Brazil. In the European countries, before moving to the "euro", the Spanish and Portuguese residents called the money "real».

In 14 century Castile was first minted "real silver." These silver coins were in circulation until mid-century 19. "Real"Translated from the Latin means "Royal Coin". On one side of this coin was the double crown in a circular line, and the other was vychekanen coat of arms of Spain. Later on the reverse began to depict a portrait of the Spanish king.

South African rand

Rands

The national currency of South Africa "Rands"(" Rand ") takes its name from the mountain range of the Witwatersrand," rand "if abbreviated, which is located in the eastern part of the Republic of South Africa. Incidentally the largest gold deposit in 19 century was found just in the area of ​​the Witwatersrand ridge.

National currency "Rands", There is comparatively long, only 1961 year. This is a very important year, because this is the year of South Africa declared independence and seceded from the British Commonwealth.

Rupee

rupee

«Rupee"Called the national currency of the following countries: India, Nepal, Mauritius, Indonesia, Pakistan, Seychelles and Sri - Lanka. "Rupee» ( «rupya») in Sanskrit It means "hammered silver» or "Crafted silver". One of the greatest reformers of India Sher - Shah Suri in 16 century brought the coin, which was called "rupee". Many years have passed, and the coin is still in use and does not come out even at a time when India was part of the British colony. There is a version that has a place to be, the word "rupee"Comes from the Indian" rura ", meaning" cattle. " For a long time it played the role of natural cattle money in India trade relations.

One of the leaders and ideologists of the movement for Indian independence from the British, Mahatma Gandhi, is depicted on the front side of each banknote. This is not often seen in the world of money. Portrait of Mahatma Gandhi to "Rs"Differs only in the image and the color on the reverse side.

Did you know that in 2010, the Government had issued a symbolic banknotes 0 rupees. All this within the framework of the anti-corruption campaign. Such money can not pay off in the store, the activists of the Anti-Corruption offered the locals to give this money to policemen and officials - extortionists. Needless to say, the anti-corruption money is incredibly popular. 

Chinese Yuan

yuan

The Chinese character that indicates the name of the Chinese national currency, in the literal meaning means "round object" or "Round coin". This label has gone more to the Qing Dynasty. The first national money China saw 1835 year, they were nachekaneny silver. By the way in the Chinese language, "yuan"Referred to the basic unit of any currency such as the US dollar" mei yuan. "

Sometimes "yuan"Even the Chinese called the dollar". The names of currencies of Korea "won" the Japanese "yen", Mongolian "Tugrik" just went from the Chinese, "yuan".

Shekel

shekel

«Shekel"In Hebrew means measure the mass of gold and silver, in the literal sense of the word It means "to weigh". It shekel (silver coin weighing 11,4 grams) served as the monetary unit of the ancient Jews and the Middle East. The first mention of "NIS" appeared in 2 millennium BC. The ancient people of southern Mesopotamia was used as a reference weight 1 wheat (0,046g.). "Chez" means "grain." 180 "above" were "sikil" (8,28g.), As the Hebrew word was transformed into "shekel».

Incidentally, the 30 of silver, for which, as it is written in the Bible, Judas Iscariot betrayed Jesus Christ, were the most 30 Tyrian shekel.

 

Recommended
  • Rating of brokers

    Rating of brokers

  • Forex robots rating

    Forex robots rating

  • Robot Abi

    Robot Abi

  • Crypto robot Autocrypto-Bot

    Crypto robot Autocrypto-Bot

  • Strategy

    Strategy

  • Live schedule

    Live chart online

  • Books

    Books

autocrypto bot ru 728х90

Do you want a profitable strategy from Anna?

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

В настоящий момент на земле существуют чуть больше 250 государств. Из них 195 независимых стран, остальные имеют неопределенный или особый статус. Всего в мире около 160 валют, юридически или фактически используемых на различных территориях. Получаем, по меньшей мере, что у каждого второго государства есть свои собственные деньги. Некоторыми деньгами Вы пользуетесь, а о некоторых Вы слышали.

Доллар

доллар

Доллар – самая популярная валюта в мире. Является платежным средством в США, Австралии, Канаде, Панаме, Доминике, Новой Зеландии, Эквадоре, Пуэрто – Рико и в других государствах.

Однотомный словарь английского языка «Oxford Dictionaries», название доллар, как и словенский толар, который находился в обращении до 2007 года, берет своё название от монеты joachimsthaler «иоахимсталер», сокращенный до «талер» или «далер» с фламандского языка. Эта монетка получила своё имя благодаря долине «Иоахима» (находится на территории Чехии рядом с городом Яхимов), в которой добывали серебро, из которого монета чеканилась. В процессе слово трансформировалось и стало применяться в других языках. Позже монеты, использовавшиеся во время американской войны за независимость, в испано - американских и британских колониях стали называться  «доллар».

В 1792 году офицальная денежная единица США получила название «доллар».

Фунт

фунт стерлингов

Фунт стерлингов является денежной единицей Великобритании. Сирия, Ливан, Судан, Южный Судан, Египет тоже называют свою национальную валюту Фунтом. Чтобы отличать британскую валюту от одноименных валют других государств, в официальных документах используется полное название «фунт стерлингов».

Британский Фунт получил своё название от латинского слова «poundus», что означает на латинском «вес». Но существует несколько версий в истории происхождения названия этой валюты. Согласно самой вероятной, название появилось в 12 веке и обозначало «фунт чистого серебра». Крупные сделки выражались в «фунтах стерлингов». Один тройский фунт имел массу примерно 240 древних английских монет «стерлингов».

Песо

песо

«Песо» в переводе с испанского, буквально означает «вес». В странах, бывших колониях Испании, валюта используется и в настоящее время, например, в Колумбии, Доминиканской Республике, Кубе, Аргентине, Мексике, Уругвае, Чили и Филиппинах.

В начале 16 века, когда испанцы пришли на территорию современной Мексики, как таковых денег там вообще не было. Платежным средством для местного населения выступали какао – бобы. Тогда испанский конкистадор Фернандо Кортес получил приказ, отлить из всего золота, что он найдет на новой испанской территории, золотые монеты. Однако Кортес решил ослушаться королевского приказа и начал чеканить часть монет из чистого золота, а другую часть золота с небольшой примесью меди. В результате этого в колонии появилось несколько типов монет, оценивавшихся по весу чистого золота в них. Золотой песо – самый дорогой, песо из тепуске (из меди и золотой крошки) менее ценный. По некоторым мнениям оттуда пошло название «песо».

Динар

динар

Динаром называют национальную валюту в Тунисе, Алжире, Македонии, Бахрейне, Ираке, Кувейте, Иордании, Сербии и Ливии. Название «динар» пошло от древней серебряной монеты «динарий», которая была платежным средством на территории Римской империи. Слово «динарий» пошло от латинского слова «denarius», что означает «состоящий из десяти».

Деньги с названием «динар», вместе с другими терминами Кантар и Дирхам, можно встретить в Коране. Таким образом «Динаром» в священной книге мусульман называли денежные эквиваленты.

Польский злотый

zloty

«Злотый» в переводе с польского языка «złoto» означает «золото». Данный термин впервые начал употребляться в 15 веке, так называли поступавшие в Речь Посполитую золотые монеты, чеканившиеся в иностранных государствах, в основном золотых дукатов.

Крона

крона

Ряд европейских стран, таких как Дания, Чехия, Швеция, Норвегия, Исландия называют так свою национальную валюту. Как вы уже догадались, слово «крона» происходит от латинского «corona» и переводится буквально как «корона». Та самая корона, которая изображена на монете «куронндор» (первая крона), отчеканенная в 1340 году во Франции, дала имя новой валюте.

Лира

Лира

В данный момент «лира» является национальной валютой Турции. До перехода на «евро», так называли свою национальную валюту 4 суверенных государства: Мальта, Сан – Марино, Италия, Ватикан.

Название валюта получила от созвучного латинского слова «Libra», что переводится как «фунт».Точно так же, как и британский «фунт», название происходит от единицы веса – тройского фунта, который служил для взвешивания серебра.

Венгерский форинт

форинт

В середине 13 века во Флоренции начали чеканить золотые монеты «fiorino d’oro», именно от этой итальянской монеты получил своё название венгерский «форинт». Только через 1 век, в Венгрии начали выпускать свою собственную монету, которую назвали «флорин». Со временем монеты получили свой оригинальный внешний вид и окончательное название «форинт».

Риал

риал

Такие страны как Саудовская Аравия, Йемен, Катар, Оман и Иран, свою национальную валюту называют «риал». Название это было позаимствовано с латынского языка, «regalis» переводится как «королевский». Как видим, название это пришло в арабский мир из Европы, так арабы называли европейские монеты: пиастр, талер, соверен.

Реал

реал

Так называют свои национальные деньги в Бразилии. В европейских странах, до перехода на «евро», жители Испании и Португалии называли свои деньги «реал».

В 14 веке в Кастилии был впервые отчеканен «серебряный реал». Эти серебряные монетки находились в обращении до середины 19 века. «Реал» в переводе с латинского языка означает «королевская монета». На одной стороне этой монеты находилась корона в двойной круговой надписи, а на другой был вычеканен герб Испании. Позднее на реверсе стали изображать портрет испанского короля.

Южноафриканский ранд

ранд

Национальная денежная единица ЮАР «ранд» («рэнд») берет своё название от горной цепи Витватерсранд, «ранд» если сокращенно, которая располагается в восточной части Южноафриканской республики. Кстати самое крупное месторождение золота в 19 веке было найдено как раз в районе хребта Витватерсранд.

Национальная валюта «ранд», появилась сравнительно не давно, всего лишь в 1961 году. Это очень важный год, ведь именно в этом году ЮАР провозгласила независимость и вышла из состава Британского Содружества.

Рупия

рупия

«Рупия» называется национальная валюта следующих стран: Индия, Непале, Маврикий, Индонезия, Пакистан, Сейшелы и Шри – Ланка. «Рупия» («rupya»)в переводе с санскрита означает «чеканное серебро» или «обработанное серебро». Один из крупнейших реформаторов Индии Шер – шах Сури в 16 веке ввел монеты, которые назвали «рупия». Прошло много лет, а монета до сих пор находится в обращении и не выходила даже во времена, когда Индия входила в состав Британских Колоний. Существует версия, которая имеет место быть, слово «рупия» происходит от индийского «rura» и означает «скот». Продолжительное время именно скот играл роль натуральных денег в торговых отношениях Индии.

Один из руководителей и идеологов движения за независимость Индии от Великобритании, Махатма Ганди, изображен на лицевой стороне каждой банкноты. Такое не часто увидишь на деньгах мира. Портрет Махатм Ганди на «рупий» отличается только изображением и цветом на оборотной стороне.

Знаете ли вы, что в 2010 году правительством были выпущены символические купюры номиналом 0 рупий. Всё это в рамках антикоррупционной кампании. Такими деньгами нельзя расплатится в магазине, активисты по борьбе с коррупцией предлагали местным жителям давать эти деньги полицейским и чиновникам – вымогателям. Стоит ли говорить, антикоррупционные деньги невероятно популярны. 

Китайский юань

юань

Китайский иероглиф , который обозначает название национальной валюты Китая, в буквальном значении переводится как «круглый объект» или «круглая монета». Данное обозначение ещё пошло со времен династии Цин. Первые национальные деньги Китай увидел в 1835 году, они были начеканены из серебра. Кстати в китайском языке, «юанем» называют базовую единицу любой валюты, например доллар США «мэй юань».

Иногда «юань» называют даже китайским долларом». Названия валют Кореи «вона», Японии «иена», Монгольский «тугрик»,так же пошли от китайского «юаня».

Шекель

шекель

«Шекель» на иврите означает меру массы золота и серебра, в буквальном смысле слова означает «взвешивать». Именно шекель (серебряная монета массой 11,4 грамм) служила денежной единицей у древних евреев и на Ближнем Востоке. Первые упоминания о «Шекеле» появились во 2 тысячелетии до нашей эры. Древнее население Южной Месопотамии использовали в качестве эталона массу 1 зерна пшеницы (0,046г.). «Ше» означает «зерно». 180 «ше» составляли «сикиль» (8,28г.), так на иврите слово трансформировалось в «шекель».

Кстати, те 30 серебреников, за которые, как написано в Библии, Иуда Искариот предал Иисуса Христа, были теми самыми 30 тирскими шекелями.

 

РЕКОМЕНДУЕМ:

Рейтинг брокеров бинарных опционов

Стратегии

Сигналы

Обучение

Экономический календарь новостей

Заработок на бинарных опционах

Книги

Живой график онлайн

Онлайн сигналы для бинарных опционов

banner Abi

Форекс каталог