russian English French German Italian Spanish
A reliable broker, online signals and a robot!
Better together than separately!
Start earning money
LINK

The concept of a "time frame" might only seem unfamiliar to beginner traders who have recently started trading. In short, it is the period of the chart - second, minute, hour, day, etc. The terms “period” and “interval” as applied to the currency chart are synonymous with this concept. However, merely understanding the meaning of this term is not enough. The issue is important, so in this article we have decided to consider in detail what a time frame is, its role in trading and how to choose an appropriate period, and what the beginner should rely on.

What is a timeframe?

The term is defined as a period of time, especially a specified period in which something occurs or is planned to take place. With reference to trading, it means the time interval for separate elements to be rendered - a Japanese candle, a price bar, or a point.

time frame48 img 1

There are many types of them. Classification is carried out according to various criteria, including relative duration - long-term, medium-term, and short-term. The exact value of the interval also plays a role, for example, 1 minute, 15 minutes or 1 hour, or a week. Let's consider this point in more detail.

Fractal structure of the chart

For a better understanding of the subject matter, a brief introduction is necessary. The market is a fractal structure. We do not plan to delve into the chaos theory by Bill Williams, but we will touch upon the essence of it. A fractal is a structure that has the function of self-similarity. Simply put, regardless of its scale, it retains its original appearance. For example, it is how the spiral shell of a snail looks in theory.

time frame48 img 2

The candle currency chart meets this criterion exactly. Its period can be increased or decreased, but that will not affect its structure. For example, a 1-minute chart will look the same as a 1-day or weekly chart. With the naked eye it is almost impossible to distinguish between the M1 and M5-M15 timeframes. This is an almost impossible task even for experienced traders. That is, however, if they do not know which asset is being used, since currencies behave differently.

Time frame classification

Based on the fractal structure of the chart, it is possible to make a clear conclusion that the concepts of long-term and short-term are relative. Therefore, depending on the platform used, the classification will be different.

  • Short-term Official graduation: from 1 minute to 15 minutes. In regard to short-term platforms like Binomo it is from 1 to 30 seconds.
  • Medium term The average time frame is officially considered the interval from 30 minutes to 4 hours. With reference to short-term platforms, it's 1 minute.
  • Long term The standard gradation is from 1 day to 1 month. On platforms for trading turbo contracts, a relatively long-term interval of the chart is a period of 5 minutes.

The use of short-term intervals can significantly save time. If the market does not have a sufficient level of volatility, then this may lead to decreased accuracy of the signals. But in any case, it does not play a key role.

How to choose a time frame - what to base it on?

Market volatility This is a key parameter. Low activity on the selected asset leads to the smaller chart intervals not ensuring the formation of complete candlestick elements. Multiple gaps will appear, which lowers the accuracy of technical analysis.

Trading approach Some traders prefer scalping (short-term trades), others trade within an hour or a work day, others open weekly trades, and yet others earn a profit on positions held on the market for several months or even up to a year. Short-term trading is most popular among beginners.

time frame48 img 3

Strategy recommendation If a trade is conducted according to the step-by-step instructions of a specific system, then the recommendation given in the description should be followed. If desired, the system can be scaled to a longer or shorter time frame, but it is important to observe the initial ratio of expiration time to interval. For example, exactly 1 candles for 15-minute trades on the 4-second chart. Therefore, it is possible to scale the system to 4-minute trades on a 1-minute timeframe.

Conclusion

Novice traders can best trade on the second and minute charts. The use of longer periods is unjustified, since it significantly increases the time spent on trading. This is the choice of professionals who approach long-term trading with a real understanding of the essence of the matter.

Recommended
  • Rating of brokers

    Rating of brokers

  • Forex robots rating

    Forex robots rating

  • Robot Abi

    Robot Abi

  • Crypto robot Autocrypto-Bot

    Crypto robot Autocrypto-Bot

  • Strategy

    Strategy

  • Live schedule

    Live chart online

  • Books

    Books

autocrypto bot ru 728х90

Do you want a profitable strategy from Anna?

Russian English French German Italian Spanish
Надёжный брокер, онлайн сигналы и робот!
Вместе лучше, чем по отдельности!
Начни зарабатывать
LINK

Понятие «таймфрейм» может показаться незнакомым разве что начинающим трейдерам, которые совсем недавно начали торговать. Если коротко, то это период графика – секундный, минутный, часовой, дневной и т.д. Термины «период» и «интервал» применительно к валютному графику являются синонимами данного понятия. Однако одного лишь понимания значения этого термина недостаточно. Вопрос важный, поэтому в данной статье мы решили детально рассмотреть, что такое таймфрейм, его роль в трейдинге и как выбрать подходящее значение периода, на что опираться новичку.

Что такой таймфрейм?

Это термин калька с английского языка, состоящий из 2-х слов: «time» – время; и «frame» – ограничительные рамки. Таким образом, слово таймфрейм можно перевести как «временные рамки». Применительно к трейдингу это означает интервал времени, которое затрачивается на прорисовку отдельного элемента – японской свечи, ценового бара или точки.

time frame48 img 1

Их существует множество видов. Проводится классификация по разным критериям, включая относительную продолжительность – долгосрочные, краткосрочные, краткосрочные. Также играет роль точное значение интервала обновления, например, 1 минута, 15 минут или 1 час, неделя. Рассмотрим этот момент подробнее.

Фрактальная структура графика

Для лучшего понимания сути вопроса необходимо краткое предисловие. Рынок представляет собой фрактальную структуру. Углубляться в теорию хаоса Билла Вильямса мы не планируем, поэтому затронем суть. Фрактал – структура, обладающая функцией самоподобия. Проще говоря, вне зависимости от ее масштаба, она сохраняет свой изначальный вид. Например, так в теории выглядит спиральная раковина улитки.

time frame48 img 2

Свечной валютный график в точности соответствует данному критерию. Его период можно увеличивать и уменьшать, однако это не повлияет на его структуру. Например, 1-минутный график будет выглядеть так же, как и 1-дневной или недельный. Невооруженным взглядом практически невозможно отличить таймфреймы M1 и M5–M15. Это практически невыполнимая задача даже для опытных трейдеров. Если при этом они не будут знать, какой актив используется, так как валюты ведут себя по-разному.

Классификация таймфреймов

Опираясь на фрактальную структуру графика, можно сделать однозначный вывод, что понятие долгосрочности и краткосрочности являются относительными. Поэтому в зависимости от используемой площадки классификация будет своей.

  • Краткосрочные. Официальная градация: от 1 минуты до 15-ти. Относительно краткосрочных платформ, таких как Binomo, это – от 1 секунды до 30-ти.
  • Среднесрочные. Официально средним таймфреймом считается интервал от 30 минут до 4-х часов. Применительно к краткосрочным площадкам – 1 минута.
  • Долгосрочные. Стандартная градация – от 1 дня до 1 месяца. На площадках для торговли турбо-контрактами относительно долгосрочным интервалом графика является период от 5 минут.

Использование краткосрочных интервалов позволяет существенно сэкономить время. Если рынок не обладает достаточным уровнем волатильности, то это может привести к некоторому снижению точности сигналов. Но это в любом случае не играет ключевой роли.

Как выбрать таймфрейм – на что опираться?

Волатильность рынка. Это ключевой параметр. Низкая активность по выбранному активу приводит к тому, что малые интервалы графика не обеспечивают формирование законченных свечных элементов. Появляются множественные разрывы, что понижает точность технического анализа.

Торговый подход. Одни трейдеры предпочитают скальпинг (краткосрочные сделки), другие торгуют в рамках одного часа или рабочего дня, третьи открывают недельные сделки, а некоторые получают прибыль с позиций, которые держатся на рынке несколько месяцев вплоть до года. Краткосрочный трейдинг пользуется наибольшей популярностью среди новичков.

time frame48 img 3

Рекомендация стратегии. Если торговля ведется согласно пошаговой инструкции конкретной системы, то следует придерживаться рекомендации, данной в описании. При желании можно масштабировать систему до старшего или младшего таймфрейма, но при этом важно соблюдать исходное соотношение срока экспирации к интервалу. Например, 1-минутные сделки на графике 15 сек. занимают ровно 4 свечи. Поэтому можно масштабировать систему до 4-минутных сделок на 1-минутном таймфрейме.

Заключение

Начинающим трейдерам оптимально торговать на секундных и минутных графиках. Использование более протяженных периодов неоправданно, так как существенно увеличивает затрачиваемое на торговлю время. Это выбор профессионалов, которые подходят к долгосрочному трейдингу с пониманием сути дела.

Рекомендуем
  • Сигналы

    Онлайн сигналы

  • Рейтинг брокеров

    Рейтинг брокеров

  • Робот Abi

    Робот Abi

  • Стратегии

    Стратегии

  • Живой график

    Живой график онлайн

  • Бинарные опционы с нуля

    Бинарные опционы с нуля

  • Отчёты

    Заработок на опционах

  • Книги

    Книги

autocrypto 728х90

Хочешь прибыльную стратегию от Анны?

Добавить комментарий

1banner forex ru 160x160

Форекс каталог