russian English French German Italian Spanish
A reliable broker, online signals and a robot!
Better together than separately!
Start earning money
LINK

The stock market (FR) is a financial and economic instrument created for carrying out various operations with securities: purchase, sale, exchange, pledge (a good example is the London Stock Exchange, where securities of a number of the largest companies in the world are traded). FR was created to regulate the turnover of stocks, bills of exchange and bonds. The UK Stock Market is of the greatest interest for analysis (FRV), considered one of the oldest in the world. Another reason why I decided to analyze exactly FRV is that it is the largest international market in Europe and worldwide. The stock market in England is also interesting from the point of view of the history of its origin and development. Also, I was curious to know how the pandemic crisis has impacted Covid-19 on FRV... Therefore, I decided to write an article covering all the above and some other topics related to the UK Stock Market.

Features of the UK Stock Market, history of development

London Stock Exchange area

The economic basis for the formation of the UK securities market began to form in XVI century during the reign of Queen Elizabeth. England began to develop rapidly, increasing its maritime presence and increasing the volume of trade operations. As merchant capital grew, banks began to emerge to act as lenders for various companies.

The history of the emergence of the Bank of England is very interesting. In the end XVII century the country waged a war against France. When the state treasury was empty, the government was forced to ask for a loan of £ 1200000 from local creditors. In return, the latter got the opportunity to create their own bank. Initially a joint stock company, it specialized in lending to the government, with any loan provided only by decision of the UK Parliament. Since then central banks are traditionally subordinate to the authorities in that country. In 1695, the Central Bank of Scotland was formed, the functioning of which was similar to the Bank of England.

Meanwhile, the UK Stock Market continued to grow rapidly, creating significant competition for banks. The first serious competitor was London stock exchangewhich was founded in 1773. The reason for its appearance was the trading of shares of private companies, rather than government securities. It is noteworthy that the first exchange instruments included not only the securities of overseas trading firms, but also the shares of the Bank of England. Over the course of several decades, the English stock market continued its rapid development. It was dominated by shares of private firms. Having successfully overcome the competition of the state, the London Stock Exchange began to exist as an independent instrument, independent of banks.

Rapid growth FRV secured him a leading position in the world. In terms of money turnover, it ranked first until the First World War. Later, he lost the US championship. Then another serious competitor appeared in the face of Japan. Development stage of modern FRV falls on the post-war years, when the world successfully overcame fascism and Nazism. The British government has embarked on a course of denationalizing the public sector of the economy, contributing to the stock capitalization of the private sector of the public economy. In 2000, the share FRV in the total turnover of shares, bills and other securities was only 6%. That is, the UK dropped to third place, behind Japan (15%) and the United States (46%), respectively. Although in terms of turnover and the total market value of securities in circulation, the English market is only in third place, it is the leader in the number of international transactions with securities.

At the moment, the UK government continues to work to create a solid legal framework for the functioning FRV... Thus, officials are trying to get rid of centuries-old traditions for a transition to strict regulation based on legislative acts. It is noteworthy that the participation of the state in the regulation FRV comes down to the publication of relevant laws and the formation of a regulatory framework.

UK Stock Market - Anglo-Saxon Model

Characteristic FRV, as well as the stock markets of a number of English-speaking countries (Australia, USA, Canada) is the independence of banking organizations from the securities sector, that is, the use of the so-called "Anglo-Saxon" model, which has the following features:

  • The stock market is a key source of investment;
  • The stock market is the largest market segment, with debt instruments assigned a subordinate role;
  • Specialization of financial instruments;
  • Higher share of retail investors in comparison with the share of the state in the ownership structure;
  • Increased granularity in equity ownership;
  • Market openness, characterized by a reduced number of restrictions on currency convertibility, capital movement, while foreign investors, intermediaries and issuers are given free access to the market.

The UK stock market includes primary and secondary markets. In addition, its structure contains many other markets, distinguished by the types of stock instruments used and the types of operations performed.

Participants UK stock market

The UK borrowed from the American experience of trading in the stock market, especially after the entry into force of the Financial Services Act (1986). Most of the transactions are concluded through electronic systems using GEMM (market-makers). The latter receive permission to conduct operations from the Bank of England, which carries out daily monitoring of capital adequacy through a computer network. Market-makers receive certain advantages by being able to conduct securities transactions with the Bank of England directly, acting as buyers of last resort. Nonetheless, GEMM are required to report all transactions to the London Stock Exchange, which continues to exercise control over transactions in the market government bonds... Market-makers, over 50% of which are representatives of foreign credit and financial companies, are the main participants in secondary trading in the market government bonds... Also, there are small investors who buy and sell government bonds for a small fee.

Exchange trading accounts for a huge share of the total volume of trading in the UK Stock Market. The modern exchange network includes 6 of the largest exchanges in the UK with the London Exchange, which is the leader in terms of exchange trading volumes.

The purchase / sale of securities of public companies in England is carried out exclusively through exchanges. In contrast to the USA, where the exchange is used for the secondary circulation of securities, in the UK it acts as the main element of the primary market (the majority of new issues are conducted through the stock exchange). If a company's shares are not quoted on the stock exchange, they will not go public.

London Stock Exchange - Historical Background and Structure

London Stock Exchange

Although this exchange was established in 1773, over the years it functioned informally in various coffee houses, in the building of the Royal Exchange and even in the office of the OstThe Indian companies. In the 50s XIX century the office of the London Stock Exchange was located next to the Bank of England, and the number of its members exceeded 2000. Subsequently, the building of the exchange underwent several reconstructions, as the number of its members gradually increased.

The market price information service with a 22-channel internal television system, launched in 1970, contributed to the significant development of the exchange. This service informed about the cost of about 700 different trading instruments, and also reported on the activities of about 200 brokers and banking organizations. An internal telephone system was also introduced for members of the exchange. The practice of the "blue button" has sunk into oblivion.

Exchange members are divided into two groups: brokers and jobbers... The first ones interact with clients outside the exchange, execute orders (orders) for operations with trading instruments through jobbersthat perform functions similar to dealers. Feature jobbers is that they do not undertake to act in the best interests of customers. Their income is the difference in the purchase and sale value of the shares. In turn, brokers make a profit in the form of a commission.

London Stock Exchange - features of trading

Modern trading in securities on the stock exchange is carried out using two trading systems: SETS и SEAQ... The first was introduced in 1997 and uses the principle of promoting orders and applications. If a participant enters an order for an operation to buy or sell a stock, it will be executed automatically if a corresponding counter order is found. SETS are used to trade the most liquid instruments. The total value of securities in the system increases significantly.

SEAQ, using the principle of promoting quotes, functions in the same way as NASDAQ (USA). The essence of the system is that any security admitted to trading must include at least two marketmakers (members of the exchange) who undertake to quote it during the working day, setting prices and making transactions. In this case, the total volume of transactions is set by the exchange itself - Normal Market SizeSEAQ used for securities trading, non-tradable в SETS.

In 1996, the system was introduced CRESTused as a settlement and clearing system. It calculates the majority of shares. The UK stock market uses the rule that all transactions in certain trading instruments are settled on the third business day. If the docking flows of instructions are violated, counterparties pay a commission in accordance with the rules Euroclear.

Corporate Actions, Dividends and Taxation

Under British law, local issuing companies are required to hold shareholders' meetings at least once a calendar year, promptly notifying everyone via paper and electronic media. The Registrar must receive notice of intent to vote on the shares 48 hours before the meeting. The meeting may be attended either by the shareholder himself or by his authorized person. Also, the owner of shares can transfer voting rights to the nominee shareholder.

With regard to taxation, investors (including non-residents) undertake to pay Stamp duty (royal stamp duty), which is 0,5% of the transaction amount and 1,5% when converting funds into depositary receipts. Companies do not pay stamp duty in the event of an initial public offering on the local and international markets, when transferring shares without actually changing the owner. Stamp duty can be paid by both buyers of shares and sellers (by agreement of the parties).

Shareholders receive dividends either quarterly or every six months. Transfer of funds in the form of dividends is usually carried out using interbank payment systems, for example, BACS... The actual payment of dividends is carried out within a month from the moment of fixing the rights to income.

Impact of the pandemic on the London Stock Exchange

Having understood the structure and functioning of the UK Stock Market, I became interested in how the pandemic affected it. As you know, in the spring of 2020, US indices fell by 9%, and FTSE-100 London Stock Exchange fell 10,87%, the worst result in more than 30 years. The situation became even more aggravated against the background of a sharp drop in oil prices due to a decrease in its consumption and the refusal of a number of countries to reduce its production. However, the so-called Black Monday and Black Thursday were followed by stabilization and growth. Although recently there was news that capitalization Apple equaled the index FTSE-100, this is more due to the success of the tech giant than the fall of the London Stock Exchange.

Today, shares of companies with low capitalization are in particularly high demand in the retail market, as their value is the lowest. These securities are the best tool for traders who do not have a lot of initial capital. If you are a beginner trader, spend trading operations with tool AIM (companies with low capitalization). Besides that AIM make it easier for newcomers to enter the market, their shares are characterized by a rather high volatility, that is, they can significantly change their price for short periods of time. As a rule, companies AIM appeared on the market relatively recently, which is due to Volatility their shares. Let me remind you that the UK stock market is among the largest in the world, so here you can always find securities of companies from almost any country and sector of the economy.

Recommended
  • Rating of brokers

    Rating of brokers

  • Forex robots rating

    Forex robots rating

  • Robot Abi

    Robot Abi

  • Crypto robot Autocrypto-Bot

    Crypto robot Autocrypto-Bot

  • Strategy

    Strategy

  • Live schedule

    Live chart online

  • Books

    Books

autocrypto bot ru 728х90

Do you want a profitable strategy from Anna?

Russian English French German Italian Spanish
Надёжный брокер, онлайн сигналы и робот!
Вместе лучше, чем по отдельности!
Начни зарабатывать
LINK

Фондовый рынок (ФР) – финансово-экономический инструмент, созданный для проведения различных операций над ценными бумагами: приобретение, продажа, обмен, залог (хорошим примером служит Лондонская фондовая биржа, где торгуют ценными бумагами ряда крупнейших компаний мира). ФР был создан для регулировки оборота акций, векселей и облигаций. Набольший интерес для анализа представляет Фондовый рынок Великобритании (ФРВ), считающийся одним из старейших в мире. Еще одна причина, по которой я решила проанализировать именно ФРВ состоит в том, что он является крупнейшим интернациональным рынком в Европе и во всем мире. Рынок ценных бумаг Англии интересен и с точки зрения истории его возникновения и развития. Кроме того, мне было интересно узнать, как повлиял кризис, связанный с пандемией COVID-19 на ФРВ. Поэтому я решила написать статью, раскрывающую все названные и некоторые другие темы, касающиеся Фондового рынка Великобритании.

Особенности Фондового рынка Великобритании, история развития

площадь Лондонской фондовой Биржи

Экономическая основа для формирования рынка ценных бумаг в Великобритании начала формироваться в XVI веке во времена правления королевы Елизаветы. Англия стала стремительно развиваться, наращивая свое морское присутствие и увеличивая объемы торговых операций. По мере роста торгового капитала, стали появляться банки, выступавшие в качестве кредиторов для различных компаний.

Весьма интересной является история возникновения Банка Англии. В конце XVII века страна вела войну против Франции. Когда государственная казна опустела, правительство было вынуждено попросить 1200000 фунтов стерлингов в долг у местных кредиторов. Взамен последние получили возможность создать свой банк. Изначально являвшийся акционерной компанией, он специализировался на кредитовании правительства, при этом любой кредит предоставлялся только по решению парламента Великобритании. С тех времен центробанки традиционно подчиняются органам власти в этой стране. В 1695 году был сформирован Центральный банк Шотландии, особенности функционирования которого были схожи с Банком Англии.

Между тем, Фондовый рынок Великобритании продолжал стремительно развиваться, создавая ощутимую конкуренцию для банков. В качестве первого серьезного конкурента выступила Лондонская фондовая биржа, которая была основана в 1773 году. Причиной ее появления стала торговля акциями частных компаний, а не государственными ценными бумагами. Примечательно, что в число первых биржевых инструментов входили не только ценные бумаги заморских торговых фирм, а и акции Банка Англии. На протяжении нескольких десятков лет рынок ценных бумаг Англии продолжил свое стремительное развитие. На нем доминировали акции частных фирм. Успешно преодолев конкуренцию государства, Лондонская фондовая биржа стала существовать как самостоятельный инструмент, независящий от банков.

Стремительный рост ФРВ обеспечил ему лидирующие позиции в мире. По объему денежного оборота он занимал первое место вплоть до Первой мировой войны. Позже, он уступил пальму первенства США. Затем, появился еще один серьезный конкурент в лице Японии. Этап развития современного ФРВ приходится на послевоенные годы, когда мир успешно поборол фашизм и нацизм. Правительство Англии взяло курс на денационализацию госсектора экономики, способствуя биржевой капитализации частного сектора государственной экономики. В 2000 году доля ФРВ в совокупном объеме оборота акций, векселей и прочих ценных бумаг составляла всего 6%. То есть, Великобритания опустилась на третье место, уступив Японии (15%) и США (46%) соответственно. Хотя по обороту и совокупной курсовой стоимости ценных бумаг, находящихся в обороте, английский рынок находится лишь на третьем месте, он лидирует по числу международных операций, проводимых с ценными бумагами.

На текущий момент правительство Великобритании продолжает вести работу по созданию прочной законодательной базы для функционирования ФРВ. Таким образом, чиновники стремятся избавиться от многовековых традиций для перехода к жесткому регулированию на основе законодательных актов. Примечательно, что участие государства в регулировании ФРВ сводится к изданию соответствующих законов и формированию нормативной базы.

Фондовый рынок Великобритании – Англосаксонская модель

Характерной чертой ФРВ, а также фондовых рынков ряда англоязычных государств (Австралия, США, Канада) является независимость банковских организаций от сектора ценных бумаг, то есть использование так называемой «англосаксонской» модели, имеющей следующие особенности:

  • Фондовый рынок – ключевой источник инвестиций;
  • Рынок акций – крупнейший сегмент рынка, при этом долговым инструментам отведена подчиненная роль;
  • Специализация финансовых инструментов;
  • Более высокая доля розничных инвесторов в сравнении с долей государства в структуре собственности;
  • Повышенная степень дробности в собственности на акционерный капитал;
  • Открытость рынка, характеризующаяся уменьшенным количеством ограничений на конвертируемость валюты, движение капиталов, при этом зарубежным инвесторам, посредникам и эмитентам предоставлен свободный доступ к рынку.

Фондовый рынок Великобритании включает первичный и вторичный рынки. Кроме того, его структура содержит множество прочих рынков, различаемых по типам используемых фондовых инструментов и видам проводимых операций.

Участники Фондового рынка Великобритании

Великобритания позаимствовала американский опыт торговли на фондовом рынке, особенно после вступление в силу Акта о финансовых услугах (1986 год). Большую часть сделок заключают через электронные системы с использованием GEMM (маркет-мейкеров). Последние получают разрешение на проведение операций у Банка Англии, который проводит ежедневный контроль соблюдения достаточности капитала посредством компьютерной сети. Маркет-мейкеры получают определенные преимущества, имея возможность проводить операции над ценными бумагами с Банком Англии напрямую, выступая в качестве покупателей последней инстанции. Тем не менее, GEMM обязаны сообщать о всех операциях Лондонской Фондовой бирже, которая по-прежнему осуществляет контроль над операциями на рынке гособлигаций. Маркет-мейкеры, свыше 50% которых – представители зарубежных кредитно-финансовых компаний, являются главными участниками вторичных торгов на рынке гособлигаций. Также здесь присутствуют мелкие инвесторы, приобретающие и продающие гособлигации за небольшое вознаграждение.

Биржевая торговля составляет огромную долю совокупного объема торговых операций, проводимых на Фондовом рынке Великобритании. В современную биржевую сеть входят 6 крупнейших бирж Великобритании с Лондонской Биржей, являющейся лидером по объемам биржевой торговли.

Операции по покупке/продаже ценных бумаг публичных компаний Англии проводят исключительно через биржи. В отличие от США, где биржу используют для вторичного оборота бумаг, в Великобритании она выступает в качестве главного элемента первичного рынка (преобладающее количество новых эмиссий проводят через фондовую биржу). Если акции компании не имеют котировки на бирже, они не станут публичными.

Лондонская Фондовая биржа – исторические сведения и структура

London Stock Exchange

Хотя эта биржа была создана в 1773 году, на протяжении многих лет она функционировала неформально в различных кофейнях, в здании Королевской биржи и даже в офисе Ост-Индской компании. В 50-е годы XIX века офис Лондонской биржи был расположен рядом с Банком Англии, а число ее членов превышало 2000. В последствии здание биржи претерпело несколько реконструкций, так как число ее членов постепенно увеличивалось.

Существенному развитию биржи поспособствовала Служба информации по рыночным ценам с применением 22-канальной внутренней телевизионной системы, запущенная в 1970 году. Данная служба информировала о стоимости около 700 различных торговых инструментов, а также сообщала о деятельности около 200 брокеров и банковских организаций. Для членов биржи также ввели внутреннюю телефонную систему. Практика «голубой пуговицы» канула в лету.

Членов биржи делят на две группы: брокеры и джобберы. Первые взаимодействуют с клиентами вне биржи, выполняют ордеры (заказы) по операциям с торговыми инструментами через джобберов, которые выполняют функции, близкие к дилерам. Особенность джобберов состоит в том, что они не обязуются действовать в интересах клиентов. Их доход – это разница в покупной и продажной стоимости акций. В свою очередь брокеры получают прибыль в виде комиссии.

Лондонская Фондовая биржа - особенности проведения торговых операций

Современная торговля ценными бумагами на бирже ведется с применением двух торговых систем: SETS и SEAQ. Первая была введена в 1997 году и использует принцип продвижения приказов и заявок. Если участник введет приказ на операцию по покупке или продаже акции, он будет исполнен в автоматическом режиме, если будет найден соответствующий встречный приказ. SETS используют для торговли наиболее ликвидными инструментами. Общая стоимость ценных бумаг в системе значительно увеличивается.

SEAQ, использующая принцип продвижения котировок, функционирует так же, как и NASDAQ (США). Суть системы состоит в том, что любая ценная бумага, допущенная к торгам, должна включать не менее двух маркет-мейкеров (членов биржи), которые обязуются котировать ее в период рабочего дня, формируя цены и совершая сделки. При этом общий объем сделок установлен самой биржей – Normal Market SizeSEAQ используют для торговли ценными бумагами, неторгуемыми в SETS.

В 1996 году была введена система CREST, используемую в качестве расчетно-клиринговой системы. В ней проводятся расчеты преимущественного большинства акций. Фондовый рынок Великобритании использует правило, согласно которому все расчеты по сделкам с определенными торговыми инструментами проводят на третий рабочий день. Если стоки стыковки инструкций нарушаются, контрагенты уплачивают комиссию в соответствии с правилами Euroclear.

Корпоративные действия, дивиденды и налогообложение

По британским законам, местные компании-эмитенты обязаны проводить собрания акционеров хотя бы раз в календарном году, своевременно уведомив всех через бумажные и электронные носители информации. Регистратор должен получить уведомление о намерении голосовать по акциям за 48 часов до начала собрания. На собрании может присутствовать либо сам акционер, либо его уполномоченное лицо. Также владелец акций может передать право голоса номинальному держателю акций.

Что касается налогообложения, инвесторы (в том числе нерезиденты) обязуются уплатить Stamp duty (королевский гербовый сбор), который составляет 0,5% суммы сделки и 1,5% при конвертации средств в депозитарные расписки. Компании не уплачивают гербовый сбор в случае первичного размещения акций на локальном и международном рынках, при переводах акций без фактической смены их собственника. Гербовый сбор могут уплачивать как покупатели акций, так и продавцы (по договоренности сторон).

Акционеры получают дивиденды ежеквартально либо раз в полгода. Перевод средств в виде дивидендов обычно проводят с использованием межбанковских платежных систем, например, BACS. Фактическая выплата дивидендов проводится в течение месяца с момента фиксации прав на доходы.

Влияние пандемии на Лондонскую фондовую биржу

Разобравшись со структурой и особенностями функционирования Фондового рынка Великобритании, я заинтересовалась тем, как на нем отразилась пандемия. Как известно, весной 2020 года индексы США упали на 9%, а FTSE-100 Лондонской Фондовой биржи упали на 10,87%, продемонстрировав худший результат за последние более чем 30 лет. Ситуация еще более усугубилась на фоне резкого падения цен на нефть в связи со снижением ее потребления и отказом ряда стран от сокращения ее добычи. Тем не менее, за так называемыми «Черным понедельником» и «Черным четвергом» последовали стабилизация и рост. Хотя недавно была новость о том, что капитализация Apple сравнялась с индексом FTSE-100, это в большей степени обусловлено успехами технологического гиганта, чем падением Лондонской биржи.

Сегодня акции компаний с низкой капитализацией пользуются особо большим спросом на розничном рынке, поскольку их стоимость самая низкая. Эти ценные бумаги – лучший инструмент для трейдеров, не располагающих большим начальным капиталом. Если вы начинающий трейдер, проводите торговые операции с инструментом AIM (компании с низкой капитализацией). Помимо того, что AIM упрощают вход новичков на рынок, их акции характеризуются довольно высокой волатильностью, то есть могут существенно изменять свою цену за короткие промежутки времени. Как правило, компании AIM появились на рынке сравнительно недавно, чем и обусловлена волатильность их акций. Напомню, что Фондовый рынок Великобритании среди крупнейших в мире, поэтому здесь всегда можно найти ценные бумаги компаний почти из любой страны и сектора экономики.

Рекомендуем
  • Рейтинг брокеров

    Рейтинг брокеров

  • Рейтинг Forex роботов

    Рейтинг Forex роботов

  • Робот Abi

    Робот Abi

  • Крипто робот Autocrypto-Bot

    Крипто робот Autocrypto-Bot

  • Стратегии

    Стратегии

  • Живой график

    Живой график онлайн

  • Книги

    Книги

autocrypto 728х90

Хочешь прибыльную стратегию от Анны?

Добавить комментарий