russian English French German Italian Spanish
A reliable broker, online signals and a robot!
Better together than separately!
Start earning money
LINK

Many hundreds of years have passed since the inception of the first means of payment, but the main function of issuing money is still not clear to everyone. Today I will try to explain in the most accessible language all the subtleties associated with this rather complex process. The economy of any state, like production, is constantly moving forward, and each new round contributes to the formation of a shortage of money supply. The lost volume can be replenished only with the help of the next issue of the corresponding coins and banknotes.

Basic definition of money emission

Issuing money is a complex economic mechanism that is used to regulate investments. In fact, I'm talking about the release of new means of payment that are relevant on the territory of a particular state. Carrying out this operation even on the scale of one country has a tremendous impact on all spheres of activity.

The emission solves the following number of tasks:

  • narrowing the gap between the proportions of different industries and the economy;
  • changes in the current market volume and consumer demand;
  • elimination of the resulting budget deficit;
  • an increase in the number of money in circulation for the opportunity to make new investments and thereby develop the economy.

As a rule, the issue is necessary in case of an increase in the number of consumers of means of payment. In Russia, this process is regulated only by the Central Bank of the Russian Federation. The Ministry of Finance is engaged in the issue of government bonds, but before that the procedure must be approved by the Central Bank.

extra money

How is the issue of paper and metallic money carried out

This process is entirely controlled by the Central Bank of the Russian Federation. The release of new cash is carried out with the help of the RCC (cash settlement centers). They are evenly distributed throughout the country. RCCs are present in every region of the Russian Federation and serve commercial banks. To carry out the issue of additional money, revolving cash desks and special reserve funds are preliminarily opened there. This is done in order not to slow down the main work with banks, since the issue is a large-scale and costly process in terms of resources. Centers can issue and accept only money that is already in official circulation. Reserve funds are stored until a certain moment, so they do not participate in the movement between banks for some time.

When in one RCC they begin to give out more money than to receive, then their stock is significantly reduced. In this case, the Central Bank issues a permit to use the same pre-prepared reserve to prevent the formation of a cash deficit in the field of credit institutions. This is the issue of money. It can be carried out both within one region (only a few local RCCs are involved), and at the level of the entire state.

Features of issuing electronic money

In the case of non-cash means of payment, the situation is somewhat different. Such an issue represents the issuance of a large-scale loan from the Central Bank, which is credited to the account of a commercial bank. In this process, cash is not involved. Such emission solves the following tasks:

  • attracting new financial investments;
  • expansion of the current working capital fund of various enterprises and organizations.

Non-cash money is issued on the basis of a bank multiplier. And again, the Central Bank of the Russian Federation alone is the regulator of all the issues associated with this process. But banks are already launching a non-cash issue. And this is done even without their consent. The process of creating additional electronic means performs the following functions:

  • an increase in the number of loans issued due to the release of more money;
  • in the process of transferring finance between accounts, their volume increases;
  • each bank receives new non-cash funds for distribution in the form of interest-bearing loans.

How securities are issued

Issuance of shares and bonds is an irregular procedure. It is activated exclusively for solving specific problems. Moreover, such an issue can be launched not only by the state, but also by various commercial organizations. The latter should be eligible for relevant activities. The placement of securities and the procedure for their issuance on the territory of the Russian Federation are strictly regulated by current legislation. This type of issue takes place in several stages:

  • a decision is made to issue new shares or bonds;
  • the proposal is approved;
  • the organization is undergoing state registration;
  • placed papers;
  • the final report on the results of the issue is registered without fail.

Most often, an additional issue of securities is used when there is a need to raise funds. When the issuer just starts its activity, he gets the right to issue the first block of shares to form the authorized capital. Also, this process can be designed to attract debt or other investment... The right to issue securities belongs to joint stock companies whose activities are directly related to the economy, as well as government bodies.

issue of paper money

Features of issuing bank cards

If the cash issue of money leads to the replenishment of the mass of bills and coins in the current circulation, then the story with "plastic" is somewhat different. Credit organizations issue payment cards for their clients, maintain cash settlement services and open different accounts. This is, in fact, emission. It is carried out in several stages:

  • a bank client submits an application in the form established by the organization for a certain type of plastic card;
  • the document is registered, after which it enters the register for subsequent issue;
  • the card is produced by the processing center, recording the personal account data on an electronic embedded chip;
  • the means of payment arrives at the bank;
  • the client receives his card by visiting a branch of a credit institution or receiving it by mail (delivery by courier is possible).

The release of this particular banking product directly depends on the needs and the number of holders. The more people want to acquire plastic cards, the more active the process of manufacturing this means of payment will be.

How money is released into circulation in Russia

First, a few words about cash. Coins in the country are minted in only two cities: Moscow and St. Petersburg. Goznak is in charge of this process. Paper money, stocks, bonds, as well as all documents that require a high degree of protection, are printed exclusively in special printing houses. It is there that watermarks and holographic marks are applied, microprints and practically invisible perforations are created. This is for only one purpose - to protect the data of the paper from counterfeiting. The production and release of cash into circulation are under constant control by the state and the Central Bank.

Here is a list of the features of this process:

  • the national currency is not actually tied to gold (the official ratio is not established);
  • all coins and banknotes are secured by the assets of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, which also fully services them, introduces and withdraws them from the general circulation (exclusive right);
  • throughout the territory of the Russian Federation, only the national currency is used as an officially authorized means of payment;
  • old-style rubles can be exchanged for new bills, since there are no restrictions on this issue;
  • the maximum life of banknotes is 60 months, and the minimum is 1 year;
  • the issue of money, as well as any legal issues related to it, are regulated by the Board of Directors of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation.

The Central Bank of the Russian Federation is in charge of issuing additional non-cash means of payment. In fact, this is a loan that is distributed to the accounts of commercial banks. A prerequisite in this case is the subsequent issuance of funds to other clients at interest. The securities are sold with an emphasis on the current refinancing rate. The issued funds are credited to the beneficiary's account with the Central Bank of the Russian Federation. As a result, the loan provided is simply repaid when the money is returned.  

The country's economy can also be replenished by acquiring a stable hard currency of other states. The US dollar is a great example. This is how the gold and foreign exchange reserve increases, and an additional volume of the national currency is introduced into the internal circulation.

The issue of non-cash money is available not only for the Central Bank. It can be launched by almost any commercial credit organization by providing a loan. But such a complex and important economic process, of course, cannot do without control from above. In any case, such emission of money will be regulated by the rules of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation. This is the banking multiplier.

You can also replenish the money turnover by issuing bills. This is a registered security that has a certain printing form. It guarantees the right of its holder to return the corresponding amount from the debtor.

increase in cash

What is seigniorage

This definition is often confused with an inflation tax. This is damage both for individuals and legal entities, resulting from the rise in prices for various goods and services, as well as a simultaneous decrease in the purchasing power of money.

Seigniorage is the income from the issue, that is, from the increase in the cash turnover in the country. It is recognized as the property of the issuer.

What seigniorage can be when using commodity money

Today this concept is already unfamiliar to us. It goes back to the period when estates took place. In the Middle Ages, the income from the issuance of a means of payment rightfully belonged only to vassals. Hence the name "seigniorage", which means "seigneur's power", came from.

Then the denomination of money was completely dependent on the amount and type of precious metal from which they were minted. There were only coins of different weights and sizes in circulation. Minting was carried out at the court of the king, as well as to order at private enterprises. All raw materials were provided by the client. The higher the denomination of the coin, the more its weight turned out to be and the more expensive the issue was.

The vassal could well make money on such coinage, increasing the cost of making money or reducing its total weight. This privilege was later abolished, since gold and silver coins were replaced by paper equivalents - bills. Since then, the means of payment has ceased to be associated with pieces of precious metals and passed into the category of secured wrappers.

Income from issuing fiduciary money

In the modern world, seigniorage is available to every economically developed state with a hard national currency. For example, the United States. Their dollars are widely quoted and have long been recognized as reserve money. Moreover, about 2/3 of the total mass produced into circulation goes specifically to imports for use by other countries. Each year, the United States receives about $ 500 billion in profit from the issue. And Russia is not in the last place in the list of consumers. The Russian Federation accounts for about $ 15-30 billion of the total income of the United States.

Try to calculate the average seigniorage for yourself using the example of a $ 100 bill. The production costs do not exceed 10 cents. In this case, the state income is equal to $ 99,90. The costs of security, transportation and replacement of worn bills are deducted from this.

If we talk about securities, then in this case seigniorage is made up of the interest profit minus the funds spent on the issue of shares or bonds. Here's a good example. The cost of making a $ 100 bill is 10 cents. The average turnover period for each such "piece of paper" is 5 years. For the start of its operation, the National Bank of the country acquires a bond with a similar par value and an annual profit of 1%. As a result, the income from the issue is approximately 98 cents in 12 months.

Recommended
  • Rating of brokers

    Rating of brokers

  • Forex robots rating

    Forex robots rating

  • Robot Abi

    Robot Abi

  • Crypto robot Autocrypto-Bot

    Crypto robot Autocrypto-Bot

  • Strategy

    Strategy

  • Live schedule

    Live chart online

  • Books

    Books

autocrypto bot ru 728х90

Do you want a profitable strategy from Anna?

Russian English French German Italian Spanish
Надёжный брокер, онлайн сигналы и робот!
Вместе лучше, чем по отдельности!
Начни зарабатывать
LINK

С момента возникновения первого платежного средства прошло уже много сотен лет, но основная функция эмиссии денег до сих пор понятна не всем. Сегодня я постараюсь максимально доступным языком разъяснить все тонкости, связанные с этим довольно сложным процессом. Экономика любого государства, как и производство, постоянно движутся вперед, а каждый новый виток способствует формированию недостатка денежной массы. Восполнить утраченный объем можно только при помощи очередного выпуска соответствующих монет и купюр.

Базовое определение понятия эмиссия денег

Эмиссия денег – это сложный механизм экономического характера, который используется для регулирования инвестиций. По сути, я говорю про выпуск новых средств платежа, которые актуальны на территории отдельно взятого государства. Проведение данной операции даже в масштабе одной страны оказывает колоссальное влияние на все сферы деятельности.

Эмиссия решает следующий ряд задач:

  • сокращение разрыва между пропорциями разных отраслей производства и экономики;
  • изменение текущего объема рынка и потребительского спроса;
  • устранение образовавшегося дефицита бюджета;
  • увеличение числа денег в обороте для возможности совершать новые инвестиции и тем самым развивать экономику.

Как правило, эмиссия необходима в случае увеличения числа потребителей платежных средств. В России данный процесс регулируется только Центральным Банком РФ. Министерство финансов занимается выпуском облигаций государственного займа, но перед этим процедура должна быть одобрена ЦБ.

дополнительные деньги

Как проводится эмиссия бумажных и металлических денег

Этот процесс целиком контролируется Центробанком РФ. Выпуск новой наличности осуществляется при помощи РКЦ (расчетно-кассовых центров). Они равномерно распределены по всей стране. РКЦ присутствуют в каждом регионе РФ и обслуживают коммерческие банки. Для проведения выпуска дополнительных денег там предварительно открываются оборотные кассы и особые резервные фонды. Это делается, чтобы не замедлять основную работу с банками, так как эмиссия – процесс масштабный и затратный в плане ресурсов. Центры могут выдавать и принимать только деньги, уже находящиеся в официальном обороте. Резервные средства  хранятся до определенного момента, поэтому в движении между банками какое-то время не участвуют.

Когда в одном РКЦ начинают выдавать больше денег, чем принимать, то их запас существенно сокращается. В таком случае Центральный Банк выдает разрешение на использование того самого заранее заготовленного резерва для предотвращения образования дефицита наличности в сфере кредитных организаций. Это и есть эмиссия денег. Она может проводиться как в пределах одного региона (участвуют только несколько местных РКЦ), так и на уровне всего государства.

Особенности выпуска электронных денег

В случае с безналичными платежными средствами ситуация обстоит несколько иначе. Такая эмиссия представляет собой выдачу масштабного кредита со стороны ЦБ, который зачисляется на счет какого-либо коммерческого банка. В этом процессе наличные денежные средства не участвуют. Такая эмиссия решает следующие задачи:

  • привлечение новых финансовых вложений;
  • расширение действующего фонда оборотных средств различных предприятий и организаций.

Выпуск безналичных денег проводится на базе банковского мультипликатора. И снова регулятором всех моментов, связанных с данным процессом, единолично является ЦБ РФ. А вот запускают безналичную эмиссию уже банки. Причем это делается даже без их согласия. Процесс образования дополнительных электронных средств выполняет следующие функции:

  • увеличение числа выданных кредитов из-за высвобождения большего количества денег;
  • в процессе перехода финансов между счетами увеличивается их объем;
  • каждый банк получает новые безналичные средства для распределения их в виде процентных кредитов.

Как проводится эмиссия ценных бумаг

Выпуск акций и облигаций – процедура нерегулярная. Её активируют исключительно для решения конкретных задач. Причем такую эмиссию может запустить не только государство, но и различные организации коммерческого типа. Последние должны иметь право на соответствующую деятельность. Размещение ценных бумаг и порядок их выпуска на территории РФ строго регламентируются действующим законодательством. Данный вид эмиссии проходит в несколько этапов:

  • выносится решение о выпуске новых акций или облигаций;
  • утверждается предложение;
  • организация проходит государственную регистрацию;
  • размещаются бумаги;
  • итоговый отчет по результатам эмиссии в обязательном порядке регистрируется.

Чаще всего дополнительный выпуск ценных бумаг применяется в случае, когда имеется потребность в привлечении средств. Когда эмитент только начинает свою деятельность, он получает право выпустить первый блок акций для формирования уставного капитала. Еще данный процесс может быть предназначен для привлечения заемных или других инвестиций. Право на осуществление эмиссии ценных бумаг имеют акционерные общества, деятельность которых непосредственно связана с экономикой, а также органы государственной власти.

эмиссия бумажных денег

Особенности выпуска банковских карт

Если наличная эмиссия денег приводит к пополнению массы купюр и монет в действующем обороте, то с «пластиком» история несколько иная. Кредитные организации выпускают платежные карты для своих клиентов, ведут РКО и открывают разные счета. Это и есть, по сути, эмиссия. Она проводится в несколько этапов:

  • клиент банка подает заявление в установленной организацией форме на получение пластиковой карты определенного вида;
  • документ регистрируется, после чего поступает в реестр на последующую эмиссию;
  • карту изготавливает процессинговый центр, записывая данные персонального счета на электронный встраиваемый чип;
  • платежное средство поступает в банк;
  • клиент получает свою карту, посетив отделение кредитной организации или получив её по почте (возможен вариант доставки курьером).

Выпуск конкретно этого банковского продукта напрямую зависит от потребностей и числа держателей. Чем больше лиц захотят обзавестись пластиковыми картами, тем активнее будет проходить процесс изготовления данного платежного средства.

Как выпускают в оборот деньги в России

Для начала несколько слов касательно наличных средств. Монеты в стране чеканятся всего в двух городах: Москве и Санкт-Петербурге. Руководит данным процессом АО «Гознак». Бумажные деньги, акции, облигации, а также все документы, нуждающиеся в высокой степени защиты, печатаются исключительно в специальных типографиях. Именно там наносятся водяные и голографические знаки, создается микропечать и практически незримая перфорация. Это происходит только с одной целью – защитить данные бумаги от подделывания. Производство и выпуск наличных денег в оборот держатся на постоянном контроле со стороны государства и ЦБ.

Вот перечень особенностей данного процесса:

  • национальная валюта фактически не привязана к золоту (официальное соотношение не устанавливается);
  • все монеты и купюры имеют обеспечение за счет активов ЦБ РФ, который также полностью их обслуживает, вводит и изымает из общего оборота (исключительное право);
  • на всей территории Российской Федерации в качестве официально разрешенного платежного средства используется только национальная валюта;
  • рубли старого образца могут быть обменены на новые купюры, так как ограничения, касающиеся данного вопроса, отсутствуют;
  • максимальный срок эксплуатации купюр составляет 60 месяцев, а минимальный – 1 год;
  • эмиссия денег, а также любые правовые вопросы, связанные с ней, регулируются Советом директоров ЦБ РФ.

Выпуском дополнительных безналичных платежных средств занимается ЦБ РФ. По сути, это кредит, который распределяется на счета коммерческих банков. Обязательным условием в данном случае является последующая выдача средств другим клиентам под проценты. Ценные бумаги продаются с упором на действующую на текущий момент ставку рефинансирования. Выпущенные средства зачисляются на счет получателя в ЦБ РФ. В результате предоставленный заем просто погашается при возврате денег.  

Экономика страны может также пополняться при помощи приобретения устойчивой твердой валюты других государств. Отличным примером является доллар США. Именно так увеличивается золотовалютный запас, а во внутренний оборот вводится дополнительный объем национальной валюты.

Эмиссия безналичных денег доступна не только для Центробанка. Её может запустить практически любая коммерческая кредитная организация, предоставив заем. Но без контроля сверху столь сложный и важный экономический процесс обойтись, конечно же, не может. Такая эмиссия денег в любом случае будет регламентироваться нормами ЦБ РФ. Это и есть банковский мультипликатор.

Пополнить денежный оборот можно и за счет выпуска векселей. Это именная ценная бумага, имеющая определенную печатную форму. Она гарантирует право своего держателя на возврат соответствующей суммы со стороны должника.

увеличение наличных денег

Что такое сеньораж

Нередко данное определение путают с инфляционным налогом. Это ущерб как для физических, так и для юридических лиц, полученный в результате роста цен на различные товары и услуги, а также одновременного снижения покупательской способности денег.

Сеньораж – это доход от проведенной эмиссии, то есть от увеличения оборота наличности в стране. Он признается собственностью эмитента.

Каким может быть сеньораж при использовании товарных денег

На сегодняшний день это понятие нам уже незнакомо. Оно уходит корнями еще в тот период, когда имели место сословия. В Средние века доход от выпуска платежного средства по праву принадлежал только вассалам. Отсюда и пошло название «сеньораж», что означает «власть сеньора».

Тогда номинал денег полностью зависел от количества и вида драгоценного металла, из которого они чеканились. В обороте были только монеты разного веса и размера. Чеканка осуществлялась при дворе короля, а также на заказ на частных предприятиях. Все сырье предоставлял клиент. Чем выше номинал монеты, тем больше оказывался её вес и тем дороже обходился выпуск.

Вассал вполне мог заработать на такой чеканке, повысив стоимость изготовления денег или же уменьшив их итоговый вес. Эта привилегия в дальнейшем была упразднена, так как на смену золотым и серебряным монетам пришли бумажные эквиваленты – купюры. С тех пор платежное средство перестало ассоциироваться с кусочками драгоценных металлов и перешло в разряд чем-либо обеспеченных «фантиков».

Доход от выпуска фидуциарных денег

В современном мире сеньораж доступен каждому экономически развитому государству с твердой национальной валютой. Например, США. Их доллары котируются повсеместно и уже давно признаны резервными деньгами. Причем примерно 2/3 общей выпускаемой в оборот массы идет конкретно на импорт для пользования другими странами. Каждый год США получает порядка $500 млрд прибыли от эмиссии. И Россия не на последнем месте в списке потребителей. На долю РФ приходится около $15-30 млрд от общего дохода Соединенных Штатов.

Попробуйте сами рассчитать средний показатель сеньоража на примере купюры номиналом в $100. Затраты на выпуск не превышают 10 центов. Доход государства при этом равняется $99,90. Отсюда вычитаются издержки на охрану, транспортировку и замену ветхих купюр.

Если говорить о ценных бумагах, то в данном случае сеньораж складывается из процентной прибыли за минусом затраченных средств на выпуск акций или облигаций. Вот вам наглядный пример. Стоимость изготовления купюры в $100 составляет 10 центов. Средний срок оборота каждой такой «бумажки» – 5 лет. Национальный банк страны для начала её эксплуатации приобретает облигацию с аналогичным номиналом и ежегодной прибылью в 1%. В итоге доход от эмиссии составляет примерно 98 центов за 12 месяцев.

Рекомендуем
  • Рейтинг брокеров

    Рейтинг брокеров

  • Рейтинг Forex роботов

    Рейтинг Forex роботов

  • Робот Abi

    Робот Abi

  • Крипто робот Autocrypto-Bot

    Крипто робот Autocrypto-Bot

  • Стратегии

    Стратегии

  • Живой график

    Живой график онлайн

  • Книги

    Книги

autocrypto 728х90

Хочешь прибыльную стратегию от Анны?

Добавить комментарий